He will never leave you

“He will neither fail you nor abandon you.” NLT Deuteronomy 31:6

I couldn’t tell you when it took hold of my life. I know when I conquered it. It is still a nagging feeling but instead of leaning on human life to pull me out, I lean heavily on God. His presence His relationship His love.Anxiety and Abandonment.

I used to suffer from recurring anxiety attacks. Fear would grip my heart for whatever reason and I was left struggling to breathe. Like in a box and the walls were closing in. That burden I carried more than half of my life. Can I tell you how good freedom feels? When you are a prisoner in your own body, freedom is new breath. New Life. I threw off my chains and I lifted my hands high to God. He has filled me when I thought I was full.

I believe the abandonment stemmed from the anxiety. I never knew why I felt the way I did. I couldn’t explain why I acted the way I did. I was irrational at times. I am so thankful for those who put up with me and if you didn’t know my struggles, my actions may make sense. It dawned on me that I put high expectations on those around and expected they fill them. Sometimes they did. But most times they didn’t because like me, they are human. When I turned those expectations to God He met them and far exceeded them because He is a mighty God!

Today I am healed. My mind is cleared and my lungs are filled with breath. I can enjoy each day as it comes, the good and the bad. I hope for anyone reading this, you never know someone else’s struggles. Reach out in love. Extend grace and know our burdens are too great to bear. If you are struggling, seek God and allow Him to fill those voided areas. Open your hearts to Him. You weren’t created to be alone. Even on your worst day God loves you and He craves a relationship with you. Please take time and talk to Him. Invite him in your heart and your life. He is the answer.

he-will-neither-fail-you

xoxo Laurette

Leave a comment