Helms Family

I am a huge advocate of lifestyle photography which allows moments to be curated and capturing real life. When you allow people to be themselves, their true personality shines through! Hillary wanted to capture her children being just that, children. So she kicked the fancy attire to the curb and went with comfy. We chose a relaxed setting and we went on a little adventure, exploring downtown through the eyes of a child. 

Her two babies were so alike my own, full of life and curiosity! They even looked similar and I had some of my own family mistaking their images for my two! Handsome big brother was the leader and adorable little sister was full of sass (just like I like them! ha ha!)! I was able to capture how they interact with each other without putting too many “rules” and “poses”. When it comes to kids, letting them be free can yield amazing results! I am so glad they let me into their world for a morning 🙂

helms-family-1 helms-family-2

helms-family-3 helms-family-4

helms-family-6

helms-family-5 helms-family-7

helms-family-8

helms-family-9

They are adorable Hillary! I can’t wait to hang with yall again!

xoxoLaurette

 

2 thoughts on “Helms Family

Leave a comment