Beloved

Sometimes they are quiet. Some are the life of the party. No matter their personality, they bring out the best in us, our better half. When documenting a love story I am always waiting for that look. The look that all men in love with their wives have. The look that reads, I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with you, for an anxious groom. Or, I can’t wait to see you as the mother of my children, from an excited daddy to be. Then there is the look from the long time married couples, just pure adoration, even after the hard years there is joy. Oh, to be loved.Sometimes the look is fleeting and may be missed. You have to pay attention and you have to see it coming. It is hard to pick a favorite but this one is close. I had this man’s beloved in a field of weeds with the golden sun filtering through the trees taking solo pictures of her. I glanced back at her husband and he had such a smitten look on his face! I snapped as fast as I could and sure enough caught it. Watching his wife come alive while her pictures were being taken brought him such joy! I love it!

img_0847

Even the year prior he couldn’t get enough when I asked them to snuggle close.

img_4046

Sometimes all it takes is asking for a snuggle or a hug, that will bring the look right on out! The whole time during this session he put all his wife’s needs before his. Making sure she had all she needed. He served her. And it brought him joy!

img_0174

Sometimes you are together for many years. You learn each other inside and out. You can almost predict each others moods. Being in each others company brings such contentment.

img_7515 img_8732

And Joy!

img_7620

Ah those daddies to be! They have watched their wives transform and are about to experience the biggest change in their marriage. Going from husband to daddy and wife to mommy will change the dynamics of the marriage but also deepens the love. Gosh these husbands couldn’t keep their eyes off their gorgeous wives!!

img_8230 img_9016

 

Ok ok…new love may be my favorite. Everything is new, fresh, exciting and basically anything your spouse does makes you smile at this point ha ha! 🙂 So sweet!! I think it was this session that I started paying more attention to the look. It smacked me in the face when I saw this image. This was between poses and just chatting then I saw it. Changed me and I love it.

marcus-raven-anniversary-24

Then I saw more and more…and even went back to old sessions and found more and more. Now it is my favorite to capture while with love birds.

marcus-raven-anniversary-45 marcus-raven-anniversary-7

 

 

 

“My beloved is mine, and I am his…” Song of Solomon 2:16

xoxoLaurette

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment