Third Trimester

Well I skipped right over my second trimester…I can’t believe I am now in the third trimester! My second trimester was very busy and FLEW by!! Sadly I have not done so well with keeping up on taking bump pictures (womp womp!)…I guess when you have been there before it isn’t as surprising to see how your body changes each month! Since I have zero torso there is only one way for this baby to go…and that is OUT FRONT!

So far this time around has been SOOO different! I am sicker, more tired, VERY spicy and quite the picky eater! I had so much fluid weight gain with Grayden he was just floating! This time I am measuring right at what I need to be and minimal weight gain…which also means the kicks pack a little more PUNCH! Ha Ha! They will catch me off guard some days they are so forceful! I am in firm belief I have a future athlete growing in here! I also had some odd symptoms with Grayden that I have not had this time…but this time I have NEW odd symptoms! Ha ha!

As far as the name game goes…WE HAVE NAMES!! Ahhh it makes it so much more real and I can be so much more excited when I know we have something to call our little sweetie. 🙂 Sorry for the buzzkill…the names are going to be a secret!! Let me tell you…as hard as it was for my husband to agree on names and since he wants to be VERY original…I am NOT letting them out of the bag this time ha ha!! I want to be able to use them in the future!! Soooo…here is a little taste of the names…the initials! S.W.P for a girl and T.W.P for a boy! Don’t worry…each name has the letter E in them so I will FOR SURE be using my wooden letter E in their room with their name 🙂 :). I am so glad it all worked out. We do have two “T” names for a boy and I am desperately trying to get Brent on board with my latest pick ha ha!! But seriously I love each name and only time will tell!!

The nursery is pretty much all decorated…waiting on a few last minute touches that will be gender specific ;). All that is left is washing baby clothes (plenty of gender neutral options!) and putting away diapers and wipes! I am so very thankful that we are able to reuse SO many things from the first go round!! Gender neutral may seem boring to some but it is a BLESSING when you know you want to grow your family! I am so in love with the sea glass green color we picked for the walls! It turned out better than I imagined :). Even though I am reusing everything from the first time…each room couldn’t be more different! Grayden’s nursery was bright colors and spunky (so true to his personality and very much like me!) and baby #2’s nursery has more earthy and calming elements so maybe this baby will be more like Brent and a little more reserved :).

So bring it on third trimester!! We are ready to meet our little baby “S” or baby “T”!

11951343_10156176180385464_259982854565645363_n

 

xoxoLaurette

Leave a comment