The Bowman Family

Heather and I sing together on the worship team at our church (don’t even get me started on her amazing voice!!). We have very similar personalities and are always getting in “trouble” for goofing off at practice! 🙂

She approached me to take pictures of her family at their brand new house and I LOVE lifestyle pictures so I was all in!! We waited until they settled in and decorated for Christmas for our session. The light that day was aaahhhhmazing!! They had a lot across from their house and that is where we started.

_MG_8886_MG_8891 _MG_8893 _MG_8894 _MG_8923

Their son is sooo handsome!! But this guy has a very comical side and he had me laughing at the faces he made!! He was very patient with us and he ONLY made silly faces on command ;).

_MG_8927 _MG_8936 _MG_8933

They had the perfect blanket to do cozy, snuggly family pictures with!! Ahhh love this blanket!! 🙂 Oh and it matched sooo well!! I started out with just Mom and Dad in the blanket. These two…wrap them in a blanket and they turn into teenagers in love!! 🙂 I can’t even on these next photos. They are 100% my favorite!!

_MG_8971 _MG_8973

This next picture almost brings me to tears. This family is filled with such love!!!

_MG_8976

And then we added their boy to the love!

_MG_8977 _MG_8994 _MG_8987

Since this was their new house we had to have some pictures in front of it!

_MG_8940 _MG_8952

One more silly face!!!!!!

_MG_9028

And the best way to end a sweet family session…Ya’ll come back now, ya hear!!

_MG_9053

xoxoxoLaurette

Leave a comment