The story behind this letter E

I thought long and hard about posting this. This is very personal for my family and I am not posting to gain pity but instead to shed some more light on why I chose Maternity and Babies. I will warn you…I got a little long winded but hang in there! **This was originally penned way back at the beginning of April…and before we knew that our prayers were already answered!! I am choosing to still share this story because this is our story to becoming a family of FOUR!**

Brent and I have been trying to grow our family now for a year and a half. To some that may not seem like a long time because they have tried longer but for us even waiting a month is a long time. When you have the desire waiting can be excruciating and especially when it didn’t take this long the first time. It was a shorter wait the first go so I never thought the second would be double time (and then some). However, I gained knowledge and more faith this time around so I have coped much better and I KNOW God has promised us another gift. Another precious gift from Heaven. I kept a journal the first time and I am adding to that journal for the second time. I can’t tell you how many times I have read my journal (too many) and seen the struggle the despair and see the ending, the very happy ending (or beginning really)!! So I KNOW there is light even when there may be a mountain in the way. God has perfect timing and He knows what is best for you and for me.

Why am I revealing all this? I have to share my struggles to show I don’t take pregnancy lightly. I CHERISH it and even all that I went through conceiving and delivering Grayden I would do it all over again because he is so worth it. That is what I want to capture. True joy! Dreams and prayers being fulfilled!! I seek the women who don’t feel as if their pregnancy is a burden but yet celebrate it like the MIRACLE it is!! Every morning filled with sickness (sometimes through the noon and night!) and every stretch mark…CELEBRATE it!! Ladies…you just created and grew a human being!!! Is that not amazing?! Isn’t God AMAZING?! This is also a loving time for you and your partner!! You didn’t create a human alone and you did it with someone you chose to love!! And let me tell you…watching your partner hold their sweet baby for the first time is the best memory to capture. I CHERISH new life, and babies. Capturing the first breath your baby took, the first moment you held your baby, the look on your mothers face when she see her grandchild. Every good and perfect gift comes from above. That is what your baby is, a precious gift and that is how I will treat your sweet brand new baby.

That brings me to this letter E. Brent and I have tossed around baby names and have picked a boy name and a girl name, they both start with the letter E!! And for those of you who weren’t around the first time, we chose to keep the gender a secret for everyone including us! So yes, the next time will be the same (sorry NOT sorry haha). When my mom went to Honduras on her second missions trip she brought back souvenirs and one of them was the letter G for Grayden. I love that painted letter so much! When she was about to leave for this last trip she asked was there anything I wanted her to bring back. I jokingly said…Too bad we aren’t pregnant I would have you bring back another Letter!! She laughed and asked what letter. I told her E. She took me serious and brought me back a painted letter E. I could cry looking at that letter but instead I have renewed HOPE and in taking that FAITH step I know we are getting closer and closer to God’s fulfilled promise!

Even if we change our minds on the name (that is totally possible…naming a child is HARD haha) we still have this letter as part of our story to becoming a family of four. And hey…who knows…I may be able to talk Brent into naming our second Magnolia!! I gave him an ultimatum…I will name our next child (if a girl) Tillie (Brents favorite name) Magnolia (My favorite name) haha!! Bless it. 🙂 See I told you names are hard!! haha!! Your name is your identity and not taken lightly.

**As of today I am 13 weeks pregnant with our second child!! We are super excited and so very Thankful! Our due date is December 31st 2015. A day after our wedding anniversary! I remember my very last prayer…I was all in…I said “God, I don’t even care if it is a Christmas Baby!!”. He really does answer prayers and He does it on His perfect timeline.**

IMG_0127

xoxoLaurette

 

 

Leave a comment