Tyler & Nicole

I have known and worked with Nicole for a long time. She is like my right hand when it comes to sessions! Before they were engaged Tyler and Nicole let me take their photos for a fun shoot and I do believe it was around then I was really getting the bug to do pictures more than just for a hobby (but…..I put it on the back burner back then). So I have been taking their pictures for awhile and I L.O.V.E working with Nicole on their sessions. She has the BEST ideas!! She has the vision and I capture it! Not only does she organize her sessions like a champ, this girl has a future in party planning! Their wedding was AMAZING she didn’t hire a wedding planner…she was the planner!! It is just what she was meant to do. 🙂 And Tyler, he is such a jokester! Some of our first sessions we couldn’t get him to make a straight face. And oh…those stiff hands!! But he has been a blast to be around and he has learned to pose like a model. 🙂 So they asked if I would take their Christmas Card photo and of course I said YES and when I found out Nicole’s idea for their card I couldn’t wait to see how it would turn out. So we did four photos in four different locations with different outfits to spell out “Wishing You A Merry Christmas”. The location for the last part of the card (Love, Nicole and Tyler) was an old theatre with a Marquee! Nicole wanted to use the marquee to write “Love, Nicole and Tyler” but of course Rocky Horror Picture Show was playing. I had to remove ALL the letters off the marquee during editing. I was able to accomplish that however I didn’t quite know how to write on the photo (don’t judge). Nicole tried to write on the photo while ordering her card but was unsuccessful. That is the reason the marquee is empty in their last picture. There is always NEXT time!! 🙂 So that’s their story and here are their pictures! a b c and just imagine…”Love, Nicole and Tyler” d   xoxoLaurette

Leave a comment